Stim Day 8 Appt.

I received this in a text from my dear friend, Tracy. I absolutely love this message! It definitely brought a tear to my eye! Thanks, Trace! Xo

I received this in a text from my dear friend, Tracy. I absolutely love this message! It definitely brought a tear to my eye! Thanks, Trace! Xo

Extreme tiredness just completely took over my body a few moments ago, so I apologize if this post isn’t up to my usual standards.

Today at 11:30a we had our Stim Day 8 appointment. Dr. F was NOT in, thanks to jury duty. Hopefully she will be back in the office by Friday.

I don’t know why the excitement I had with last cycle is absent with this cycle. Maybe because I have been there done that, I am not getting as wrapped up in the numbers each time? Not sure. Either way, my emotions feel a little out of sorts.

Tammy was the nurse practitioner Dr. F assigned us to see, and she was really wonderful!! I pressed record when she walked in, but the recording stopped when I got a phone call two minutes into the appointment. So a lot of what she said is not in my brain, and I can’t go back and listen! Darn!

It was another decent ultrasound. She was very thorough and took her time explaining everything she was seeing. She felt comfortable with the progress we were making and believed we had about 6-ish great sized follicles. We were obviously hoping for more, but we know this number changes. They range in size from tiny to 20mm, the smaller ones will still have time to catch up to the larger ones in advance of retrieval.

The left ovary is doing better than the right this cycle, which is normally not the case. The fluid outside the right ovary looks as if it has decreased a bit compared to Monday.

Tammy was thinking we would likely trigger Friday night for a Sunday retrieval. This would be wonderful!

SDFC doctors and staff meet every afternoon to review all patient’s charts. It feels comforting knowing there are multiple professionals looking at my progress and collectively discussing next steps. Since it is after 4p PST, I would like to believe they have reviewed my chart and blood work results, and decided to not make any changes. No news is good news…please do not call me Tammy!

Last night was a bit interesting…we did four total injections for the first time. The prep, mixing, injecting, etc. is quite the process. I was considering taking a time-lapse video of this action. I will see if I can do it tonight with injections #18, 29, 20, and 21 injections for cycle 2. Should be interesting tomorrow night…in a parking lot before the Garth Brooks concert!

I was at Acu for 2 hours on Monday night…heavenly. I always lay face down due to my low back issues, and she does needling throughout with e-stim on my low back. After comes the cupping and a couple minute massage. I LOVE the cupping This time she did rolling cups to try to help with the back/shoulder spasm I was having , and what a weird feeling. I look like I have been whipped! Ended up, I actually had rib out, so my chiro worked his magic last night, and it is much better!

The aftermath

The aftermath of cupping and rolling cups.

I feel extremely bloated, swollen, and heavy in my poor stomach, and there are many bruises. I am drinking a lot of fluids, using the restroom often, dealing with hot flashes and headaches, and just overall totally exhausted. SOOOOOO worth it! I am not complaining AT ALL, but I AM REALLY looking forward to retrieval!

I think that is all I have for now. I can’t wait to lose my voice tomorrow night screaming to Friends in Low Places, Unanswered Prayers, Standing Outside the Fire, and much more!!! I will be back Friday with a Day 10 update.

Thanks for the continued love and prayers! You have no idea how much it means to us! Xo


Sometimes the best thing you can do is not think, not wonder, not imagine, not obsess. Just breathe, and have faith that everything will work out for the best. – Robert Tew

4 thoughts on “Stim Day 8 Appt.

  1. Kacey,
    You are one TIB (Tough Irish Broad)!!! I am hoping there is a wee bit of Irish in you. I sure hope you feel better today and enjoy the big concert. As always, many prayers and hugs coming to you both!
    Pat

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha, that message made me laugh! There is indeed Irish in me, and I will proudly wear the TIB title! Feeling well for the most part, minus the expected symptoms. Looking forward to Garth!!! Thanks for the prayers and hugs!! Xo

      Like

  2. We are sending you love and prayers sweet Kacey/Chris. You are in our thoughts everyday. Hope to see you both soon back in St Louis!!!! The Redmond Gang❤️❤️🙏❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

