Well hello there friends…

Well hello there friends…It’s me, Kacey! It’s been FOREVER, a solid 16.5 months to be exact, since I have shared a blog post! While I find myself temporarily couch bound with a few minutes to spare, I thought now is as good of a time as any to get back to it. Over the last almost year and a half, I got on my computer many times to share updates, thus now have multiple unpublished, outdated posts, but I’ll keep it current and rewind another time.

IMG_2401

En route to RPMG 10.26.17

So hiiiiii! I am back…for now.

I have seriously missed writing and sharing life BIG time. It is therapy. It is release. It is hard and emotional, yet fulfilling and rewarding. It is also the easiest way for us to keep our family, friends, and loved ones updated.

Many thought my silence on this platform was an indication of 1. Pregnancy, 2. Rough times, and/or 3. Giving up. Some may have missed my silence, while others were probably just fine with it, no offense taken! All three of those reasons have their partial sense of accuracy. Since writing last in June of 2016:

  1. I have been pregnant THREE times. One natural in September 2016 and two through IVF frozen embryo transfers – June 27, 2016 and February 1, 2017.
  2. We have experienced more lows than highs (fertility related).
  3. I have felt like giving up, but there is NO way WE ever would.

However, the main reasons I took a blogging break is because I have been quite busy, believe it or not. It was also VERY nice to not think, write, talk, obsess on all things infertility, fertility, IVF, babies, embryos and more. And to be honest, I used to get a lot of my writing done at my former place of employment when things were slow, which brings me to…

The last blog title of Childless Jobless Homeless is still mostly true. (Click the link if you need a refresher.)

Childless – Although we have yet to hold a child of ours in our arms, they are in our minds and hearts always. We will be parents. We were born to be. We do have three frozen, genetically healthy frozen embryos remaining that are technically and hopefully our future children. We have FIVE little angels watching over us. And Reese, of course Reese, thank God for her.

Jobless – I often feel embarrassed when people ask me what I do for work…as my current career path has led me to President and CEO of Roth Household Enterprises / Stay At Home Dog Mom / Project Manager / Finance Dept. / Doctor’s Appt. Extraordinaire and more. This is intentional, as I am not actively seeking work. It has been wonderful for Chris and I for a plethora of reasons. I know this is confusing to a lot of people, but trust me, I don’t sit around and watch TV all day.

Homeless – NOPE! Last summer we ended up purchasing the home we were renting in Carlsbad. We loved the location, ocean view, and couldn’t find anything that compared. There was so much we wanted to change to make it “ours,” so we moved out in April and May to have the house completely remodeled. The only item untouched is the front door. We are SO loving the clean, modern, beachy vibe compared to the 1978 everything.


It took A LOT for Chris and I to determine what was next in our fertility and family building life, and I will get into that later, but…

As mentioned, I am on a slight bedrest. No, not because I am uber pregnant or have an injury…BUT because technically I am 2 weeks 6 days pregnant!!!!!! (Sounds weird I know, but accurate.)

BIG NEWS – We had our THIRD frozen embryo transfer (FET) yesterday, October 26 at 11:30a! (More details to come.) Our first FET, we told everyone. Second FET, Chris and I each told just one person, not even our families knew. We weren’t sure how to approach this transfer, but here you have it!

A handful of people were in the know leading up to this exciting, yet terrifying, anxiety ridden time. The messages of love and encouragement we have received and felt over the last few days have reminded me of why I do this, why I share our journey with you. Many of you have traveled this path to parenthood with us from the very beginning. The sincere thoughtfulness and kindness has touched my heart more than one could imagine. Tears and more tears. I am blown away.

Prayers, positive vibes, fingers crossed, luck, whatever your method…We so appreciate it! We love you and are forever thankful for you!

Xo

[I will follow up with blog posts pertaining to the events leading up to this unbelievable life experience and the hugely amazing and emotional day itself! Keep in mind, I am skipping SO much of our life and fertility journey. Hopefully one day I can fill the gaps with all the fun and tough times missed over the last 16.5 months.]

IMG_2493


Sometimes the best thing you can do is not think, not wonder, not imagine, not obsess. Just breathe, and have faith that everything will work out for the best. – Robert Tew

8 thoughts on “Well hello there friends…

  1. Kacey & Chris,
    What wonderful news for you and your family. I know where you are but the thing is you are one step ahead of me… you got pregnant and I did not!!!!! But that’s ok…keep your faith and you too will be parents. God is good! Take care of yourself and don’t be a stranger.
    Love you guys and best of luck ❤️
    Eileenie

    Like

  2. So lovely to hear from you! Put your feet up, pillow under your butt and try not to do anything but toilet breaks, grab food and let the dog out. No showers for 5+ days. You are in my thoughts. Sending lots of love and baby dust from across the pond. Xoxo

    Like

  3. Kacey and Chris…so good to hear from you. I woke up yesterday and was thinking about you both and wondering how you were doing. To see this post was a prayer answered. I send you love, prayers and hugs as you move forward on this journey. The best is yet to come…..

    Like

Leave a comment